Recipe for cold and rainy days

Hello everyone!

I hope you all are doing good. During these days, it has been raining a lot in my area. In days like that I often drink a lot of liquids to avoid getting sick. I was looking for recipes to explore. I found that turmeric is a plant that comes from the same family of ginger. I am familiar with ginger tea, my dad made it every night before going to bed. I was thinking in just drinking ginger tea but I decided to try this turmeric plant and see if I liked it. Honestly, the flavor was surprising good. The recipes that I found mix the turmeric with ginger and green tea. Other mix it with grapefruit but there was one article that I read about ginger, cinnamon, cloves and turmeric and how all this species has anti-inflammatory properties. I decided to combine all of them in a tea. I will normally add star anise but I didn’t have any with me.

Recipe:

2 cinnamon sticks

3 turmeric roots (~1 inch)

1 piece ginger root (~2 inch)

149610964066810 cloves

 

Boil all the ingredients together until you see that it changes the color. If you leave it for a longer time it will become somewhat spicy (if you like spicy food leave it for 10 more after you see the change in color)

This part is optional but I like my ginger tea to be mix with milk, you can do that with this tea as well.

1496109905979 1496109886577Add like ½ cup of milk to your tea (cow, goat, coconut, soy or almond milk)

Cinnamon powder on top

I often don’t add sugar to my tea, but if you liked it to be sweet add sugar or honey and enjoy.

If you have trouble sleeping, I think this recipe might be your solution. This tea send me directly to sleep, so if you need to do something don’t drink it during the morning.

 

I hope you liked it!! If you try the recipe let me know if you liked it.

 

Continue being inspired and inspiring others

-R

Responder

