Using tea in a creative way

Hello everyone!

 

Hope you are doing well. Since in the last post I told you guys that I wanted to make a recipes using tea. I was raise with tea. I am from a small town in Puerto Rico and my dad always drink green tea and we do some tea from fruit trees from our house as well as drinking ginger tea with milk almost every night.  I know that some of my friends starting to drink tea more frequent these days. This  post will give them an idea of how to use the tea in different ways. I tried today to make some jasmine tea cookies.

 

This is the recipe that I use:

2 ½ cup of flour

½ cup of butter

1 egg

1 cup of sugar (I used brown sugar)

1 to 2 tablespoon of jasmine tea leaves

 

I mix all the dry ingredients in one bowl and mix the butter and the egg separately and then incorporated together. Put the mixture in the refrigerator until it is firm then cut and put in the cookie pan at 325 degrees and bake for 15 to 20 minutes.

WP_20160401_23_53_43_Pro

 

 I imagine you can substitute the jasmine tea with the green tea of your preference with low caffeine or herbal tea.

 WP_20160402_00_18_21_Pro

Hope you enjoy the recipe!

 

Continue being inspired and inspiring others

-R

Outside picture from: finecooking.com
4 thoughts on “Using tea in a creative way

  1. Can’t wait to try this out, it seems so simple to make! When you say tea leaves, does that also include what’s inside any conventional little tea bag as well?

    Me gusta

Responder

